Human Kinetics News http://humankinetics.com/news/news HK News en 2008 Sun, 19 Apr 2015 03:37:40 CST http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 720 Affino 5 RSS Generator info@hkusa.com Big Ten, Big Benefits http://humankinetics.com/news/news/big-ten-big-benefits- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser1" style="float:left;"> Rutgers has seen the benefits of joining the Big Ten. </div> </div> Fri, 17 Apr 2015 04:12:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/big-ten-big-benefits- NFL in Los Angeles: Stadium Update http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nfl-in-los-angeles-stadium-update- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser2" style="float:left;"> The proposed stadium in Carson, CA could generate $422 million annually. </div> </div> Thu, 16 Apr 2015 04:08:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nfl-in-los-angeles-stadium-update- Daytona Rising Update http://humankinetics.com/news/news/daytona-rising-update <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser3" style="float:left;"> Reimagining an American icon </div> </div> Wed, 15 Apr 2015 16:06:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/daytona-rising-update MLB Season: News and Notes http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mlb-season-news-and-notes- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser4" style="float:left;"> Average MLB salary has topped $4 million for the first time in league history </div> </div> Wed, 15 Apr 2015 04:04:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mlb-season-news-and-notes- Masters in the Books - Jordan Spieth &amp; Lagardere http://humankinetics.com/news/news/masters-in-the-books---jordan-spieth-amp-lagardere- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser5" style="float:left;"> An estimated $100 million will be generated from this year&rsquo;s Masters Tournament </div> </div> Tue, 14 Apr 2015 04:01:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/masters-in-the-books---jordan-spieth-amp-lagardere- Bust, Boom, Hope - April 13, 2015 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope---april-13-2015 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser6" style="float:left;"> Your weekly sports business economic report from Rick Horrow. </div> </div> Mon, 13 Apr 2015 04:15:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope---april-13-2015 The Masters &ndash; Hot Streaking at Augusta National http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-masters-ndash-hot-streaking-at-augusta-national <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser7" style="float:left;"> The Sports Professor’s Weekly Sports and Entertainment Dollar - April 13, 2015 </div> </div> Mon, 13 Apr 2015 03:40:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-masters-ndash-hot-streaking-at-augusta-national NHL Gambling on Vegas? http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nhl-gambling-on-vegas <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser8" style="float:left;"> The NHL will announce within the month the decision on an NHL franchise in Las Vegas. </div> </div> Fri, 10 Apr 2015 04:21:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nhl-gambling-on-vegas Minnesota Scores MLS http://humankinetics.com/news/news/minnesota-scores-mls <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser9" style="float:left;"> Minnesota has been awarded an expansion team, making it the 23rd MLS franchise. </div> </div> Thu, 09 Apr 2015 04:19:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/minnesota-scores-mls MLB Franchise Values Soar http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mlb-franchise-values-soar <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser10" style="float:left;"> Average team values are up 48% from last year. </div> </div> Wed, 08 Apr 2015 04:14:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mlb-franchise-values-soar