Human Kinetics News http://humankinetics.com/news/news HK News en 2008 Thu, 31 Jul 2014 07:34:48 CST http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 720 Affino 5 RSS Generator info@hkusa.com Quiet Sports Nights Still Bring Big Buzz http://humankinetics.com/news/news/quiet-sports-nights-still-bring-big-buzz <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser1" style="float:left;"> The Sports Professor’s Weekly Sports and Entertainment Dollar: July 25, 2014 </div> </div> Wed, 30 Jul 2014 09:53:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/quiet-sports-nights-still-bring-big-buzz The Long and Winding Road to the Claret Jug http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-long-and-winding-road-to-the-claret-jug <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser2" style="float:left;"> The Sports Professor’s Weekly Sports and Entertainment Dollar: July 18, 2014 </div> </div> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 03:30:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-long-and-winding-road-to-the-claret-jug Nike vs. Adidas http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nike-vs-adidas <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser3" style="float:left;"> It’s clear that Nike and Adidas are competing for global supremacy in the soccer apparel market. </div> </div> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 03:24:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nike-vs-adidas The Fate of College Sports http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-fate-of-college-sports <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser4" style="float:left;"> The pressure is mounting for the NCAA, as challenges continue to pile up for college sports’ governing body. </div> </div> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 03:23:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-fate-of-college-sports 2014 U.S. Open News http://humankinetics.com/news/news/2014-us-open-news <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser5" style="float:left;"> The USTA has announced an increase that will make the U.S. Open the second most lucrative Grand Slam tournament </div> </div> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 03:18:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/2014-us-open-news The Big Business of the NFL http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-big-business-of-the-nfl <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser6" style="float:left;"> As if there was ever any doubt, business is good for the NFL. </div> </div> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 03:16:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-big-business-of-the-nfl 2014 MLB All-Star Game http://humankinetics.com/news/news/2014-mlb-all-star-game <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser7" style="float:left;"> There are plenty of story lines surrounding the game, from it being the last All-Star Game in Bud Selig’s 22-year tenure as Commissioner, to the millions of dollars being spent by sponsors. </div> </div> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 03:10:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/2014-mlb-all-star-game NASCAR: Summer Strong and On Track at Talladega http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nascar-summer-strong-and-on-track-at-talladega <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser8" style="float:left;"> The Sports Professor’s Weekly Sports and Entertainment Dollar: July 11, 2014 </div> </div> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 02:56:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nascar-summer-strong-and-on-track-at-talladega Bust, Boom, Hope: July 14, 2014 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope-july-14-2014 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser9" style="float:left;"> Your weekly sports business economic report from Rick Horrow </div> </div> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 02:44:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope-july-14-2014 MLB All-Star Game and Festivities http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mlb-all-star-game-and-festivities <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser10" style="float:left;"> MLB heads to Minneapolis this weekend for its annual All-Star Game and festivities. </div> </div> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 09:01:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mlb-all-star-game-and-festivities