Human Kinetics News http://humankinetics.com/news/news HK News en 2008 Thu, 24 Apr 2014 10:34:15 CST http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 720 Affino 5 RSS Generator info@hkusa.com Gary Player Invitational: A Success http://humankinetics.com/news/news/gary-player-invitational-a-success <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser1" style="float:left;"> The Gary Player Invitational Series consists of charity golf events held throughout the year in the USA, Europe, China, and South Africa to benefit The Player Foundation and its beneficiaries. </div> </div> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 04:34:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/gary-player-invitational-a-success Quirky Sports Promotions http://humankinetics.com/news/news/quirky-sports-promotions <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser2" style="float:left;"> Every once in a while, we come across quirky, but creative marketing promotions that grab our attention. This week, two in particular stuck out. </div> </div> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 04:30:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/quirky-sports-promotions NBA Playoffs Underway: Damian Lillard's Big Shoe Deal http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nba-playoffs-underway-damian-lillards-big-shoe-deal <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser3" style="float:left;"> With the NBA playoffs underway, now’s as good of a time as any for players to ink endorsement deals. </div> </div> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 04:27:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nba-playoffs-underway-damian-lillards-big-shoe-deal The Masters: A Retrospective http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-masters-a-retrospective <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser4" style="float:left;"> A lack of drama and the absence of Tiger Woods contributed to the lowest final round TV ratings at The Masters since 2004. </div> </div> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 04:24:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-masters-a-retrospective Boston Marathon 2014 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/boston-marathon-2014 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser5" style="float:left;"> Following the tragedy of the Boston Marathon bombing in 2013, what has changed for this year&rsquo;s race? </div> </div> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 04:21:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/boston-marathon-2014 Six Degrees of Branding: Sport Goes to the Theater In Search of New Fans http://humankinetics.com/news/news/six-degrees-of-branding-sport-goes-to-the-theater-in-search-of-new-fans <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser6" style="float:left;"> The Sports Professor’s Weekly Sports and Entertainment Dollar: April 17, 2014 </div> </div> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 04:14:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/six-degrees-of-branding-sport-goes-to-the-theater-in-search-of-new-fans Bust, Boom, Hope: April 21, 2014 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope-april-21-2014 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser7" style="float:left;"> Your weekly sports business economic report from Rick Horrow </div> </div> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 04:06:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope-april-21-2014 Bust, Boom, Hope: April 14, 2014 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope-april-14-2014 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser8" style="float:left;"> Your weekly sports business economic report from Rick Horrow </div> </div> Sun, 20 Apr 2014 04:35:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope-april-14-2014 The Masters of Golf Business http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-masters-of-golf-business <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser9" style="float:left;"> The Sports Professor’s Weekly Sports and Entertainment Dollar: April 10, 2014 </div> </div> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 04:56:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-masters-of-golf-business MLS Continues its Growth http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mls-continues-its-growth <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser10" style="float:left;"> Will having more teams in major markets boosts the interest in soccer and the league as a whole? </div> </div> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 04:32:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mls-continues-its-growth