Human Kinetics News http://humankinetics.com/news/news HK News en 2008 Sat, 01 Aug 2015 05:33:30 CST http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 720 Affino 5 RSS Generator info@hkusa.com Bust, Boom, Hope - July 28, 2015 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/-bust-boom-hope---july-28-2015 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser1" style="float:left;"> Your weekly sports business economic report from Rick Horrow. </div> </div> Tue, 28 Jul 2015 10:54:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/-bust-boom-hope---july-28-2015 Michigan's Lucrative Apparel Deal http://humankinetics.com/news/news/michigans-lucrative-apparel-deal <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser2" style="float:left;"> The University of Michigan agreed to an apparel deal with Nike that is the most lucrative in college sports. </div> </div> Fri, 24 Jul 2015 04:15:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/michigans-lucrative-apparel-deal Sports Media Landscape http://humankinetics.com/news/news/sports-media-landscape <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser3" style="float:left;"> ESPN has lost more than 3 million cable TV subscribers over the last year, leading the company to emphasize cutting expenses. </div> </div> Thu, 23 Jul 2015 04:13:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/sports-media-landscape The NFL's London Plans http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-nfls-london-plans <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser4" style="float:left;"> At least two games a year will be played at the Tottenham Hutspur&rsquo;s club&rsquo;s new stadium starting in 2018. </div> </div> Wed, 22 Jul 2015 16:02:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-nfls-london-plans NHL Expansion and Relocation http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nhl-expansion-and-relocation <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser5" style="float:left;"> The Arizona Coyotes are facing uncertainty with the recent termination of the team&rsquo;s lease at Gila River Arena. </div> </div> Wed, 22 Jul 2015 03:59:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/nhl-expansion-and-relocation Jordan Spieth and Open Championship http://humankinetics.com/news/news/jordan-spieth-and-open-championship <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser6" style="float:left;"> He’s the hottest golfer on the PGA Tour and he’s increasingly becoming the most popular golfer on social media. </div> </div> Tue, 21 Jul 2015 03:58:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/jordan-spieth-and-open-championship Bust, Boom, Hope - July 21, 2015 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope---july-21-2015 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser7" style="float:left;"> Your weekly sports business economic report from Rick Horrow. </div> </div> Tue, 21 Jul 2015 03:54:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope---july-21-2015 Globecast Australia http://humankinetics.com/news/news/globecast-australia <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser8" style="float:left;"> Globecast Australia has enhanced its Online Video Platform, to provide media owners with the ability to charge for content. </div> </div> Fri, 17 Jul 2015 03:37:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/globecast-australia Andy Murray and Lagardere http://humankinetics.com/news/news/andy-murray-and-lagardere <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser9" style="float:left;"> Tennis star Andy Murray is still only tennis&rsquo; seventh-highest paid player. </div> </div> Thu, 16 Jul 2015 03:35:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/andy-murray-and-lagardere College Sports Royalties http://humankinetics.com/news/news/college-sports-royalties <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser10" style="float:left;"> Royalty guarantees and a video game lawsuit settlement. </div> </div> Wed, 15 Jul 2015 03:29:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/college-sports-royalties