Human Kinetics News http://humankinetics.com/news/news HK News en 2008 Sat, 19 Apr 2014 16:16:51 CST http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 720 Affino 5 RSS Generator info@hkusa.com The Masters of Golf Business http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-masters-of-golf-business <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser1" style="float:left;"> The Sports Professor’s Weekly Sports and Entertainment Dollar: April 10, 2014 </div> </div> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 04:56:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/the-masters-of-golf-business Bust, Boom, Hope: April 14, 2014 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope-april-14-2014 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser2" style="float:left;"> Your weekly sports business economic report from Rick Horrow </div> </div> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 04:35:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope-april-14-2014 MLS Continues its Growth http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mls-continues-its-growth <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser3" style="float:left;"> Will having more teams in major markets boosts the interest in soccer and the league as a whole? </div> </div> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 04:32:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mls-continues-its-growth U.S. Bidding on 2024 Olympics? http://humankinetics.com/news/news/us-bidding-on-2024-olympics <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser4" style="float:left;"> The U.S. could decide as soon as the end of 2014 whether it will support a bid for the 2024 Summer Olympics. </div> </div> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 04:24:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/us-bidding-on-2024-olympics Los Angeles Dodgers TV Problems http://humankinetics.com/news/news/los-angeles-dodgers-tv-problems <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser5" style="float:left;"> Viewership is down significantly compared to last season. </div> </div> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 04:22:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/los-angeles-dodgers-tv-problems Final Four Sets Record http://humankinetics.com/news/news/final-four-sets-record <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser6" style="float:left;"> Last week’s Final Four set an NCAA basketball attendance record, but it&rsquo;s easy to see why when you look at where the game was played. </div> </div> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 04:18:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/final-four-sets-record Gary Player Invitational Update http://humankinetics.com/news/news/gary-player-invitational-update <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser7" style="float:left;"> This annual event is an intimate gathering representing a “Union of Golf and Giving.” </div> </div> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 04:04:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/gary-player-invitational-update Sports and April Fool's Day http://humankinetics.com/news/news/sports-and-april-fools-day <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser8" style="float:left;"> Here&rsquo;s a round-up of several tricks athletes and teams played on unsuspecting fans this April 1st. </div> </div> Tue, 08 Apr 2014 10:55:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/sports-and-april-fools-day Bust, Boom, Hope: April 7, 2014 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope-april-7-2014 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser9" style="float:left;"> Your weekly sports business economic report from Rick Horrow </div> </div> Tue, 08 Apr 2014 09:07:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-hope-april-7-2014 MLB Leads Off, with a Strong Hitter on (Party) Deck http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mlb-leads-off-with-a-strong-hitter-on-party-deck <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser10" style="float:left;"> The Sports Professor’s Weekly Sports and Entertainment Dollar: April 3, 2014 </div> </div> Tue, 08 Apr 2014 08:52:00 +0000 http://humankinetics.com/news/news/mlb-leads-off-with-a-strong-hitter-on-party-deck